top of page

June & July Photo Update

Hello everyone, it has been too long since I update you all through a formal email/letter!


I have made an effort to post more socially this year through Instagram and Facebook, however that mode of use can sometimes only go so far. I hope through this update here that it can be a bit more personal and specific for those of you who support me through prayer and monthly financial donations. I have broken up the last few months into three separate photo gallery posts so that you can see what I've been up to in a more manageable format. Hope you enjoy!


As always, if you have any questions, comments or ideas, feel free to contact with me over email, social media or WhatsApp!


So here we go!

June:

1. Building Projects:

We added a pallet wood background to our stage wall! We also added a projection screen above the stage for the words for worship and the Bible.

These may seem like little things, but they help develop and finish the sanctuary to become less like a warehouse and more like the house of God.


2. Personal Highlights:

I was able to go with Donovan and Caryn Libring with their three kiddos to the Labyrinth of San Marco’s Castelloni which was a neat rock formation in the mountains of the North Italian Dolomites. It was a massive 3-4 hour hike but a nice change of view to the everyday views of Montebelluna.




July:

1. Church Events:


Il Campeggio/Youth Camp!

The first week of July we had our annual youth camp up in the mountains! We had around 30 kids from 6-7 churches from all over Italy. This was an exciting week as I led the game crusades to tire the kids out and provide a fun environment for them to make long lasting memories with other campers. I also guest taught one time for the younger kids, helped in the kitchen one day and was able to try my best to pray in Italian with two precious boys who also attempted to pray for me in English. This was a jam packed week with activities and games, yet the Lord did a grander work through the hearts and minds of the young people as several nights the kids had extended times of worship, prayer and Biblical conversation. Every time we seek to do something for the precious body of Christ here in Italy, He blesses us in return through His Spirit moving in different ways in us and those we serve.


One of the personal highlights for me was that we conducted a soccer tournament with the youth and I was the referee! We had excellent teams and even the championship game went to overtime and penalty kicks. It was such a fun and memorable time for staff and youth involved!


Baptism in Feltre

Midway through July, there was a baptism for three youth from the church in Calvary Chapel Feltre. It was very encouraging and a blessing to see these three young men declare that they had chosen to live for Jesus and desired to publicly proclaim that fact. It is cool to see since it is so different to the culture of Catholic infant baptism. Catholicism views individuals as practically “born Christian” because they were born by parents who bring them into the church as a baby opposed to the way Jesus describes being born again as a believing individual in John 3.


2. Personal Highlights:

Pallet-Wood Bed

I began to assemble and build a wooden bedframe all from pallet wood. At the time I had been sleeping on an old metal cot that was giving my back issues, so I began to build a new frame for my desires and body’s needs.


Fruit!

This summer, we were blessed with an abundance of fruit. Specifically, a family in the church, through our friends on staff, gave us a boat load of fresh cherries from their family’s garden/orchard! So as is best with fresh cherries, we ate a ton of them and then used a lot of them to make a cherry pie. It was very tasty and they are some of the best cherries that I’ve ever had.


Also, I had planted seeds for peppers this Spring and it was neat to see when the jalapenos and other peppers began to bring fruit. They are not found easily here as a fruit, so growing them is often the only option so I was glad that God let my jalapenos come through and not die.


DRIVING SCHOOOLLL!

I began the long process of driving school to gain my Italian license! It will be a long process, where I will be hoping to take the theory part of the test by the end of May. The Italian license will be entirely in written Italian, with 40 true or false questions that I have to get 36 or more answers correct to pass.


This will be the most difficult part of the test as I will be learning the terms and driving language on top of having to learn the rules and theory of the test. However, I truly believe that it was a step of faith that God led me to begin and I will be trusting Him every step of the way. I have classes every Tuesday and Friday evening to learn and take practice quizzes.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Years

bottom of page