top of page
  • Writer's pictureNathaniel

October Update & Prayer Requests


October

1. Bible College

One of the highlights for the month was developing more relationships with the guy students that I am currently living with. It has been interesting to get to know them and learn how to lead them in the house.


2. Building Projects

I have been stuccoing, sanding, stuccoing, sanding and painting, in that order, our dormitories and future bathrooms at the new building. It is a character builder and I am getting better in my skills associated with these tasks.


3. Personal Highlights

Building Continued Relationships

A sweet family, the Quagliotto’s, have taken me into their wings and it has been a blessing.

Katty, the mom, is a skilled sewer and when I asked if I could buy another mask from her, she showed up a week later with three more and just said, “God bless you” and left for church to begin.

Daniele, the dad, has been serving on the sound team with me for services. It has been a blessing because he is a computer programmer who excels in his service in the technical side of things. In a way he reminds me of my Dad because my Dad works in the computer programming world as well and certain things just line up similarly with how they conduct themselves.

Emanuele, Francesco and Giulia are the kids and they have been smiling faces that I can be around and hang out with during church, youth group and before services at the sound booth when they are around their dad.

Recently, I went to their house and did an American meal – American chili, cornbread and pumpkin pie. I taught the family how to make the chili and cornbread and they showed me fire-roasted chestnuts and musetto (fatty sausage – very typical Veneto economical option). It was such a fun time and we learned a lot about their family culture, their family history and who they are.

Sometimes in ministry we want to connect with everyone. But more directly, the Lord connects us specifically with certain individuals or families. I am learning that God gives us the gifts of those people who are in our lives for a reason and we don’t need everyone to be in our lives intimately. Sometimes it’s just better to connect deeply with smaller groups of people – and that’s okay.


Caramel Apples

I had the opportunity to introduce caramel apples to the college age guys in the church and it went great! It was a time to hang out, make the caramel, assemble apples for their first times and then share them later with the college group.

Using the gift that God has given me to cook is an area that I would like to grow in going forward. I see the benefit, the opportunity and the skills that the Lord has given me. I am learning how to use my gifts for God’s glory – to share that glory; to not glorify myself – or to keep that glory for myself.


Prayer Requests

1. Language Acquisition - That I would continue in progressing in the language.

2. Driver’s License Class - That God would help me understand everything.

3. Ministry Opportunities

Audio/Video - Sunday and Wednesday Services

Registrar/CCBC - My new role

Youth Group Games - I'm the game guy!

Sports - Would like to start something when COVID goes away.

Videos - Praying about a ministry within the arena of videography.

4. COVID-19 to go away - Self-explanatory, but it really hinders a lot of ministry accessibility.

5. Obedience to the voice of God - That God would continue to speak to me and that I would obey Him in faith.

6. Physical, spiritual and emotional health - To be healthy in everything.

7. The Lord would bring the right gal into my life at the right time. - That I would be prepared now to be a good partner/leader/supporter to and for my wife in the future.

8. Continued financial support to continue living here.


If you feel led to give a one time donation or support me monthly, you can donate through Go! Ministries here: https://goinchrist.com/missionaries/entry/5469/

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Years

bottom of page