top of page
  • Writer's pictureNathaniel

November 2019 - January 2020

Hi Folks! Long time, no see!


It has been a busy season of finishing another semester of Bible college, enjoying time and warmth with my family and now beginning to transition into a new role at the Bible college. Let me briefly recap you fine folks on what my life has looked like the last couple months.


November

- In November, we as a Bible college went to the mountains to enjoy a wrap up to the semester for the students and staff. This was a fun time to enjoy the end of the semester with the students.


- I was able to teach through the book of Malachi in two class sessions for the Post-Exilic Prophets class at the Bible College. This was an exciting, scary and rewarding process and I'm glad that I did it! Teaching through the basics of this book showed me how important it is to know God in relationship and to maintain my personal conviction in my relationship with God. I was not sure how the teaching itself would go, but the Holy Spirit really delivered through me and through the process of good notes mixed with yielding to Him, the class went smooth.


- Later in the month, we celebrated Thanksgiving with the students and staff through a meal and fellowship - we even put on a NBA game on the television!


December

- In December, we held our graduation which went smoothly. It was also an honor through the church to host a wedding reception for Tyler, a staff member and his new wife, Alyssa. This was a sweet time to share the space, the work and the event with lots of people from several different places in Italy, including individuals from four other churches!


- A few days after the reception, I was able to go home to Colorado for some rest, recuperation and quality family time. This was of great benefit to me personally and I was glad for the time. While there, I was also able to connect with my home church - Calvary Chapel Parker. I was able to see folks who have been praying for me, reconnect with a few people and also to be able to share an update with those in the church at a Sunday service. This was a blessing and I was glad to see a number of familiar faces in church.


January

- I returned in January and it has been already a month since I returned and man time flies! So since I have been back, we have continued the work at the building - focusing on less structural tasks, but putting more effort towards aesthetic and practical smaller projects.


- For ministry in the Bible College, I have been learning to become the new registrar from the current registrar in the position. It has been a blessing to put my skills to work in this way and I am looking forward to being able to understand the position and do it well.


Future Happenings:

- We have a work team coming from a church in Southern California who will be here for a week in February. We will be working full blast with them to complete framing, drywall, ceilings and various other tasks.


- Spring 2020 for CCBC Italy begins March 10th!


- March 27th will mark 1 year of being full time in Montebelluna as a missionary!


- Calvary Chapel Italy conference in Tuscany will be the last week of April into the first week of May. I am really looking forward to this time to see everyone from across Italy once again, to receive teaching and to serve in the audio/video team.


- Continuing to work on the audio and video team at Calvary Chapel Montebelluna. This has been a great place for me to fit in and help. I look forward to trying to continue to solidify and grow this area of technical service and need in the church with several others on the team with me.



Prayer requests:

- Health: I have been battling sinus congestion for a long while and I need help from the doctors to figure out what to do to help with it. Also, please pray for strength with the physical work to be done at the building and with the Bible college.


- Language acquisition


- Continued growth with those around me and at the church


- Decision in 2021 in God's will for my future in Italy, Europe and the mission field as my visa will expire next June. I am okay to apply for another Italian visa in 2021, but I need the Lord's direction in what He would like me to do.


Thank you all again for reading through these updates, praying for my consistently and for reaching out to me over social media. If you are interested in my daily happenings, I fairly frequently update my Instagram and Facebook stories for you all to see. Insta: @hibbsey4christ


If you are interested in financially supporting me, I am supported through a 501c-3 organization that is tax deductible for all donations. Click here for my donation page: https://goinchrist.com/missionaries/entry/5469/



(Recap Photos From Nov. through Jan.)

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Years

bottom of page