top of page
  • Writer's pictureNathaniel

Visa Update

Hey there again!


It’s time for another update on my missionary journey to Italy. This last Tuesday, I travelled along with my dad to Chicago for my visa appointment with the Italian consulate. I applied for the Religious Motive Non-Catholic visa which will be for two years. Unfortunately, going to Chicago was the only way to apply for the visa, but I believe that it was successful. The meeting with the consulate went well, but there was no guarantee that I would receive the visa. I gave the consulate all of my paperwork along with my American passport to obtain the visa, so now I wait for it to arrive back to me in the mail here in Colorado. I appreciate all of the prayers and support everyone has been given me!


Now, here is the next step: the flights. Provided I receive the Italian visa, I will be flying from Denver to Venice on March 7th-8th. This is a quick turnaround, but in faith, it should be enough time to receive the visa. I will be flying from Denver through London and then on to Venice.


Financially, I am happy to say that I am now with Go! Ministries which is a 501c3 missions financial support channel that is in connections with Calvary Chapel Anaheim in California. If you would like to donate, check out my page or their info on their site, the link is: https://goinchrist.com/missionaries/entry/5469/

All donations made through Go! Ministries are tax-deductible because of their charity status.


Another point of update is that I worked my last day with the Parker Fieldhouse Day Camp yesterday. I worked there during the Spring, Fall and Winter of 2018 and 2019. It was a great job with bosses, staff, kids, work opportunities and paychecks that were all very beneficial and helpful to me in my transition stage out of college and into the working world. I will miss this job, but I know that the Lord is leading me to this new season and challenge of life as a missionary in Italy. Talking about this transition with someone recently, I was reminded of the Israelites and how when they were in the wilderness, they were led by God through the presence of a cloud overhead. The cloud would stay in certain places for certain amounts of time, and due to the provision of the shade, the Israelites would follow it around to stay out of the awful desert heat. For me, I see God leading me to follow Him to this new place in Italy through His “cloud” of provision. Italy, and more specifically – Montebelluna – will be a place where I will be provided a purpose, a calling, a new vision and hope on life as I follow Jesus. I plan to stay in Montebelluna for two years to begin my missionary adventure. I will be following Christ as He leads me after that time frame.




Thank you for your continued support and prayers, they are deeply cherished and valued!

-Nathaniel

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Years

bottom of page